Partners and Collaborators



Center for Great Lakes Literacy

Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Executive Office of the President of the United States

Federal Emergency Management Agency

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Great Lakes Fishery Commission

Ho-Chunk Nation

Illinois Coastal Management Program

Illinois Department of Natural Resources

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Illinois Natural History Survey

Indiana Department of Natural Resources: Lake Michigan Coastal Program

Julius Kühn-Institut, Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants

Lake Superior National Estuarine Research Reserve

Michigan Coastal Zone Management Program

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality

Michigan Department of Natural Resources

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Coastal Storms Program

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration National Marine Sanctuaries

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration National Sea Grant Office 

 National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration National Weather Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Office for Coastal Management 

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Office of Ocean Exploration and Research

National Park Service

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Ohio Department of Natural Resources 

Oneida Tribe

Red Cliff Tribe of Lake Superior Chippewa

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

U.S. Department of the Interior Bureau of Indian Affairs

U.S. Department of Transportation

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

U.S. Forest Service

U.S. Geological Survey

Wisconsin Historical Society

Wisconsin Coastal Management Program

Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Wisconsin Department of Tourism

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Wisconsin Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory


Arizona State University

Bowling Green State University

Central Michigan University

Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science Inc. 

Cooperative Educational Service Area 6

Cornell University

East Carolina University

Gustavus Adolphus College

Iowa State University

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology

Loyola University Chicago 

Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole, an affiliate of the University of Chicago

Marquette University

Medical College of Wisconsin

Michigan State University

Milwaukee Public Schools

Northwestern Michigan College

Northland College

Notre Dame University

Ohio State

Oregon State University

Pennsylvania State University

Purdue University

St. Norbert College

Stony Brook University, New York 

University of Connecticut

University of Illinois

University of Miami

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota-Duluth

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

University of Notre Dame

University of St. Thomas

University of Texas

University of Vermont

University of Wisconsin-Extension

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

University of Wisconsin-Madison

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Uppsala University

Yale University

Local, Municipal, County and Tribal

Bay-Lake Regional Planning Commission

Bayfield, county

Brown, county

Chicago, city

City of Milwaukee Health Department

City of Racine Health Department

Door, county

Douglas, county

East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Fox-River Valley County Land Conservation Departments

Fox-Wolf Watershed Alliance

Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission

Marinette, city

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Milwaukee, city

Milwaukee, county

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

NEW Water

Northwest Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Ozaukee, county

Public Health Madison and Dane County

Racine, city 

Sheboygan, city

Sheboygan, county

South Milwaukee, city

Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Vilas County Land and Conservation

Businesses and Non-governmental Organizations

1000 Friends of Wisconsin

Abbey Marina, Lake Geneva


Alliance for the Great Lakes

AMI Consultants

American Boat and Yacht Council

American Planning Association

Apostle Islands Sportfisherman's Association 

AquaTerra Farms

Association of Public and Land Grant Universities

Association of State Floodplain Managers

Bayfield City Dock

Birchline Planning LLC

Blue Iris Fish Farm LLC


Cabela's Masters Walleye Circuit

Central States Water Environment Association - Wisconsin Section

Centro Hispano

Chequamegon Bay Area Partnership

City of Port Washington Marina

Clean Bay Backers

Clean Wisconsin

Coolwater Farms LLC

David and Julia Uihlein Charitable Foundation Inc. 

Door County Maritime Museum

Ducks Unlimited

Ecosystem Based Management Tools Network, NatureServe

Escuela Verde


Farmed Here


Fort Fremont Marine

Fox Brothers Charters

Fox-Wolf Watershed Alliance

Friends of the Apostle Islands National Lakeshore 

Friends of the Manitowoc River Watershed 

Fund for Lake Michigan

Gathering Water Conservancy

Gaslight Pointe Marina

Great Lakes Commission

Great Lakes Ecological Services LLC

Great Lakes Shipwreck Preservation Society

Great Lakes Shipwreck Research Foundation

Great Lakes Observing System

Greater Milwaukee Committee

Groundwork Milwaukee

Growing Power Inc. 

Harbor Centre Marina

Harbor Club Marina

Henriksen Fisheries

International Coastal Atlas Network

Jerry’s Dock and Shoreline

Kingdom Animalia Exotic Animal Rescue

Lakeshore Culinary Institute

Lake Michigan Stakeholders

Lake Superior Sportfisherman's Association

Lakeshore Natural Resource Partnership

Lakeshore Towers Marina

Living Adventures Inc. 

Madison Area Chefs Network

Manitowoc Marina

McKinley Marina

Metcalfe's Market


Milwaukee Riverkeeper Inc. 

Milwaukee Talent Dividend

Milwaukee Water Council

National Association of Counties

National States Geographic Information Council

National Professional Anglers Association

Nestegg Marina

North East Wisconsin Water

Northside Enterprises

Northwest Passage

Oconto County 4-H

Outpost Natural Foods

Pet Industry Joint Advisory Council

Pikes Bay Marina

Port of Duluth Superior, Twin Ports

Princess Marissa Sportfishing

Racine Riverside Marina

Racine Yacht Club

River Edge Nature Center

Salmon Specialists Sportfishing Charters 

Seafood Center

Seagull Marina

Shorebirds Powered Parachute Club

Sixteenth Street Community Health Center

Skipper Bud’s marinas

South Bay Marina

South Shore Park Watch

Southeast Michigan Council of Governments

Southeast Wisconsin Watershed Trust (Sweet Water)

Southshore Yacht Club

Southport Marina

St. Croix Marina

Superior Chamber of Commerce

Superior Public Museums

Susie Q Fish Co.

The Bass Federation

The Nature Conservancy


Urban Ecology Center

Urban Farm Project

Van's Catch Sport Fishing

Village of Egg Harbor Marina

Washburn Marina

West Shore Marine

Wildlife Forever

Will Allen Farms LLC

Willy Street Co-op

Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters

Wisconsin Alumni Association

Wisconsin Commercial Ports Association

Wisconsin Environmental Education Board

Wisconsin Federation of Great Lakes Sport Fishing Clubs 

Wisconsin Green Industry Association

Wisconsin Harbor Towns Association

Wisconsin Marine Association

Wisconsin Maritime Museum

Wisconsin River Alliance

Wisconsin Underwater Archaeology Association

Wisconsin Waterfowl Association

Wisconsin Wastewater Operators Association

Woodland Dunes Nature Center and Preserve